Field Trip Finder Detroit

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Detroit

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

3co-ops & class communities
2drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (3 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (3)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Area: Serves Wayne and Oakland counties

A volunteer-led homeschooling association. New families must do an interview before registering, and in the first year a parent must stay on campus every week. Each family takes two volunteer jobs per semester (about two hours a week).

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: Registration fee $100 per family (early) or $130 after July 1 ($80 for one student taking one class), plus per-class materials and instructor fees set by each instructor.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Tuesday and Thursday classes, by semester.
Source: Their own page (thecovecoop.org) · 2026–27 classes. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Cornerstone Baptist Church, Roseville

A parent-taught co-op; not a drop-off program. Each family teaches or assists two hours with a third "sub" hour, and takes a set-up or tear-down job.

  • Ages: Grades 1–12, with nurseries for younger siblings (oldest child first-grade ready and 6 by Sept. 1)
  • Cost: Family registration fee each session plus class fees of $0–$45 (most $0–$15 per class). The page does not give the registration amount.
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: About 24 Tuesday afternoons a year, 12:15–3:15 p.m.; fall (Sept–Dec) and spring (Feb–May).

⚠️ The page does not give 2026–27 dates. It says enrollment is in August for fall and December for spring, so fall enrollment has likely closed.

Source: Their own page (enrichhomeschoolmi.wixsite.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Wayne County, Michigan

Cooperative classes from art to PE to science. Active membership in Wayne County Home Schoolers is required, plus advance enrollment and fees.

  • Ages: K–12
  • Cost: Not listed on the page. Membership and class fees apply.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: 12 co-op days per semester, fall and spring; enrollment in August.

⚠️ The page still mentions the Fall 2024 enrollment, and it does not give a meeting place or current fees.

Source: Their own page (waynecountyhomeschoolers.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (2)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: 2801 S. Telegraph, Dearborn

A nonprofit that partners with Oxford Virtual Academy. Families can enroll in the virtual school and take optional in-person classes, or self-pay for electives only. Self-pay and part-time families need no state testing.

  • Ages: Kindergarten (age 5 by Sept. 1) through grade 12
  • Tuition: Elective classes $200 each per semester ($300 for Goldfish Swim in Canton); $800 per semester for the kindergarten block; $50 registration fee per family per year.
  • When: Elective classes on Thursdays or Fridays, 14 meetings a semester.

⚠️ The FAQ page still refers to the 2025–26 school year. Confirm the 2026–27 schedule and prices.

Source: Their own page (harborhomeschool.org) · Electives. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Renewal Church, 11174 E. 13 Mile Rd, Warren

A two-day enrichment program for K–8 homeschoolers who keep their own curriculum at home. A three-day academic Learning Lab is planned for fall 2027.

  • Ages: Kindergarten–grade 8
  • Tuition: Not listed on the page for the 2026–27 enrichment academy.
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11 a.m.–2 p.m. (Fall 2026).
Source: Their own page (lhchristian.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.